Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 58
Date: Thu, 20/07/2017 - 20:00
By: Steven Tucker
Northern
Date: Tue, 11/07/2017 - 18:30
By: Nigel Amschwand
Western Cape
Date: Sun, 25/06/2017 - 09:30
By: Prfoessor Jose Braga
Northern

BOOKING ESSENTIAL:
Phone Anita Arnott at 011 795 4056
Date: Thu, 15/06/2017 - 20:00
By: Professor Dilip Menon
Northern
Date: Tue, 13/06/2017 - 18:30
By: Ben Schoville
Western Cape
Date: Thu, 25/05/2017 - 19:30
By: Gavin Whitelaw
Northern

Homesteads, pots and marriage in south-east southern Africa
Date: Thu, 25/05/2017 - 19:30
By: After the AGM there will be a lecture by Gavin Whitelaw
Northern

NORTHERN BRANCH NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
 
Agenda
Date:
Sun, 14/05/2017 - 00:00 to Mon, 22/05/2017 - 00:00
By: Nine-day self-drive excursion in May with Gavin Whitelaw and other leaders
Northern
Nine-day self-drive excursion in May with Gavin Whitelaw and other leaders.
Date: Tue, 09/05/2017 - 18:30
By: Matthias Brenzinger
Western Cape

Only 13 non-Bantu click languages, often referred to as “Khoisan” languages are still spoken today. The presentation will start off by providing an overview on the distribution of the speakers of these languages, as well as on their genetic relationships. 
   
Date: Tue, 11/04/2017 - 18:30
By: Willem Hutten
Western Cape
For many researchers the archaeological data collection is the most exciting aspect of the research. The physical excavation takes hours, if not days of preparation, and normally extends to a number of field work seasons.